Is your metropolis additionally included? Yogi authorities getting ready to alter the names of many districts in UP


Yogi Adityanath, Aligarh Harigarh, Badaun Veda Mau, Agra Agravan, Allahabad Prayagraj- India TV
Picture Supply : PTI FILE
UP CM Yogi Adityanath.

Lucknow: The Yogi Adityanath authorities of Uttar Pradesh has as soon as once more began getting ready to alter the names of the cities of the state. Based on stories, the federal government is getting ready to alter the names of at the least 12 districts of UP, out of which the names of 6 may be modified quickly. The districts whose names may be modified by the federal government embody Aligarh, Farrukhabad, Sultanpur, Badaun, Firozabad and Shahjahanpur. Allow us to inform that within the earlier tenure of Yogi, the identify of Mughalsarai railway station was modified to Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Junction, Allahabad to Prayagraj and Faizabad to Ayodhya.

Aligarh shall be renamed as Harigarh?

Based on stories, the work on altering the names of many of those districts has progressed and their new names could come out quickly. The demand to alter the identify of Aligarh could be very outdated. Hindu organizations say that Aligarh must be renamed as Harigarh and plenty of pro-BJP organizations have began calling the district by this identify. On the identical time, some organizations say that the identify of Aligarh may also be modified to Aryagarh.

Proposal to rename Badaun as Ved Mau
from Farrukhabad BJP MP Mukesh Rajput says that this district was the capital of the Panchal state of Draupadi’s father Drupada, therefore it must be named Panchal Nagar. Whereas a proposal to alter the identify of Sultanpur district to ‘Kushbhavanpur’ has additionally been despatched to the federal government. It’s believed that Sultanpur district was settled by Lord Rama’s son Kush. On this episode, the proposal to rename Badaun to Ved Mau, Firozabad to Chandranagar and Shahjahanpur to Shajipur has additionally gone to the Yogi authorities.

Demand to alter the names of many extra cities
Uttar Pradesh Other than the above talked about districts, there are lots of different districts and cities whose identify has been demanded to be modified. Many Hindu organizations are demanding to rename Azamgarh as Aryamgarh, Mainpuri as Mayanpuri, Sambhal as Kalki Nagar or Prithviraj Nagar, Deoband as Devvrindpur, Ghazipur as Gadipuri and Agra as Agravan.


Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *