Temple of Void Announce Relapse Debut, Drop Creepy First Single | MetalSucks


There are few dying steel bands on the market at this time who ship good shit as persistently as Temple of Void. The Michigan-based death-doom quintet handle to make music that’s extremely atmospheric and unsettling even because it stomps ahead with vengeful goal. So we’re stoked to announce that the band have revealed particulars for a brand new full-length album, and have dropped the primary single from it in addition!

Temple of Void’s Summoning The Slayer will come out June third through Relapse Data, marking their debut on the label. The document is already obtainable for preorder, with its tracklisting and canopy artwork featured beneath.

The primary single from Summoning The Slayer, “Deathtouch,” comes through a creepy medieval music video. The track itself options a number of the band’s slowest and most dulcet moments to this point, and but it nonetheless embodies every thing we love about them — their eeriness, their sense of inevitability, their drive even via swampy sections. The video, in the meantime, has a Sport of Thrones-meets-Poe’s “Masque of the Crimson Loss of life” high quality, with a crew of nights making an attempt to banish the darkness that plagues them, just for it to come back again with spear in hand, thirsty for homicide. Think about an E.C. Comics storyline with a steel setting, and also you’re there.

Take a look at the video beneath, adopted by album particulars.

Temple of Void’s Summoning The Slayer:

  1. Behind The Eye
  2. Deathtouch
  3. Engulfed
  4. A Sequence of Rot
  5. Hex, Curse, & Conjuration
  6. The Transcending Horror
  7. Dissolution


Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *