Trixie Mattel Silences a Tennis Foe in ‘C’mon Loretta’ Video


Trixie Mattel does some multitasking within the video for “C’mon Loretta,” silencing a tennis courtroom foe and paying homage to a rustic nice in a single fell swoop. The track seems on the drag star and songwriter’s upcoming double LP The Blonde & Pink Albums, due in June.

A guitar-driven garage-pop tune within the vein of Mattel’s ebullient “Yellow Cloud,” “C’mon Loretta” appears on the story Loretta Lynn, who turned 90 on Thursday, and her sometimes-stormy romance with late husband Oliver “Doolittle” Lynn. Mattel sings it virtually as if she’s a involved buddy, in admiration of the way in which she’s “powerful because the strings on her guitar” however perplexed that she refuses to depart him. “Singing songs about operating the present, however your coronary heart’ll by no means let him go,” Mattel sings, the monitor pulsing with electrical guitar, new-wave synths, and a disco beat.

Within the video, Mattel sports activities a voluminous blonde wig and shades on the tennis courtroom, the place she faces off towards a mutton-chopped, headband-wearing bully by the title of Rusty “Tennis the Menace” Rhinehart — a nod to Billie Jean King’s notorious “Battle of the Sexes” with Bobby Riggs. Her opponent taunts her and talks trash, however Mattel is unflappable till the tip, dishing up a fairly actually killer serve that ends the match as soon as and for all.

Later in April, Mattel will head to Europe for an intensive tour that begins in Scotland and makes a number of stops in England, Eire, Sweden, France, and Denmark.

The Blonde Album

  1. “Goner”
  2. “Boyfriend”
  3. “C’mon Loretta”
  4. “Love You in HiFi”
  5. “Hey Hey”
  6. “I Need You To Need Me”
  7. “New Factor”

The Pink Album

  1. “White Rabbit (feat. Michelle Department)”
  2. “Keep The Evening”
  3. “Who Loves You Child”
  4. “Lady Of Your Desires”
  5. “Wake Up”
  6. “This City (feat. Shakey Graves)”
  7. “Trip”


Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *