Your Cart

Allen Brown, Sony Music Nashville SVP of Communications, to Retire

Allen Brown, Sony Music Nashville’s senior vp of media and company communications, will retire on June 30. No successor to his function has been named presently.

Brown’s music trade profession has spanned over 4 a long time and he has overseen company communications at Sony Music Nashville for greater than 20 years; he was promoted to the senior vp function in 2017. In 1990, he was awarded the CMA Founding President’s Award.

Alongside the best way, Brown has labored with a laundry record of nation stars together with George Jones, Tammy Wynette, Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, Charlie Daniels, Johnny Money, Rosanne Money, Ricky Skaggs, Lynn Anderson, Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers, Crystal Gayle, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Ricky Van Shelton, Exile, The O’Kanes, Dolly Parton, Shenandoah, Joe Diffie, Doug Stone, Alan Jackson, Brooks & Dunn, Diamond Rio, Brad Paisley, Alabama, Sara Evans, Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Mitchell Tenpenny and extra. His profession additionally included time managing The Tractors and Stacy Dean Campbell.

Brown introduced his retirement throughout a current dinner along with his Sony colleagues on the Nation Music Corridor of Fame and Museum’s rotunda.

“It was a full circle second for me since I used to be a Corridor of Fame tour information and likewise a Belmont [University] intern for CBS Information Nashville (later renamed Sony Music Nashville) after I was 21,” Brown stated in an announcement. “I labored for CBS Information and Sony Music Nashville or instantly with artists who had been signed to those label teams for over 38 years. The truth is, I’ve had the pleasure of working with 18 of the artists inducted into the Nation Music Corridor of Fame. However as I stated to my label household, the superstars within the rotunda I’m most pleased with working alongside of are my fellow group members.”

He added, “I may spend all my remaining time after retirement thanking everybody who has helped, inspired, mentored and been there for me these previous a number of years. I’m so blessed to have labored with and identified you.”

The present Sony Music Nashville roster consists of Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Willie Jones, Kat & Alex, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Previous Dominion, Brad Paisley, Morgan Wade and Chris Younger.

Brown plans to remain in Nashville following his retirement.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *